Rainy Football Game

I watch football for quite some time on TV with my father at home, though I’m not a junkie. But, interested enough to wanna watch it live, and to even put it on my bucket list. On the 24th of August, it happened for the first time. Hahaha. For someone who didn’t grow up playing it, it’s quite a thrill. For the record, soccer is not very popular in the Philippines. It’s a little sad that only foreigners and the elite group get to play it here. It was my idea to watch this football game. Boyfriend wasn’t so excited as I was when I’ve mentioned it to him, but he was cool to go. Let me just acknowledge my friends, Joycie and Shiela for the company. Joycie girl is the real football enthusiast among us. Thank you guys! 😀 DSC_0132 I was expecting the tickets to be real pricey. To watch a typical football game in this country is fancy. It’s very rare that you’re gonna get a cheap or free ticket for that. Some people at the stadium bought their tickets, but fate was so good to us, we got it for free! Clear, a brand of shampoo, organized the game “Clear Dream Match”. It was a charity game.  The battle was between the Younghusband brothers, Phil and James. They play for the national team and country’s most popular soccer players. What else? Oh, they are also Clear’s ambassadors. They appear on the product’s TV commercial. Yeah, they’re not just good at football but are good looking guys too, let’s add that. We got the free tickets just by liking Clear‘s Facebook page. So glad we found out about it before we buy our tickets somewhere else. aa To make the match even more exciting for football lovers, International football stars, Denise Wise of Chelsea FC and Real Madrid’s Fabio Cannavaro were invited to come to the country and play. I’m sure you guys know them. The rest of them were celebrities and professional players too who were picked by Phil and James. DSC_0142

DSC_0137It was a good one and a tight fight. It was raining for almost the whole game time and I thought it would ruin everything even the mood of the audience, but it didn’t. 1174511_697151683632474_1956853002_nThis photo was taken by Joycie *hugs and kisses*. HAHAHA. I love this picture, the rain effect and that guy over there. 😛 aaa

aaaa This is another first for the both of us. It was fun, I wish we were there until the game ended. We could have seen Team James victorious faces. Unfortunately, we needed to go home when the second half started. We live in an area where if rain pour hard, it floods. Hahahaha. But I know Andrew and I had such a great time. We look forward to another match!

XOXO,

criselda

2 thoughts on “Rainy Football Game

Leave a comment